Introductions…

Hello, hypothetical reader-

After much debate, I’ve decided to join the blogging masses, primarily as a way to archive my own book reviews and other literary sorts of writing. My intention is to focus on what I read the most of: crime fiction, literature in translation (particularly anything that comes out of Scandinavia–especially Denmark and Iceland), and young adult literature. However, I will also probably include links, events, and news of note on the aforementioned areas. We’ll just have to see how it goes.

Some of the reviews here have been published, but many are simply casual and unpublished pieces that I’ve written on an informal basis. I welcome your thoughts, particularly if you’ve read any of these books–it’s always nice to compare opinions with other literary-minded people!

Leave a Reply

